Get Instant Quote Button Choose a plan below:

Individual & Family Health Plans

Dental Plans

Medicare Supplement

 Group Employee Health Plans

 Life Insurance

 Travel Insurance

Enter Your Zip Code

What Are the Different Coverage Levels for Covered California?

With so much talk going on about the Affordable Care Act, it can get a bit confusing deciphering what is actually available to California residents. Here are a few key pieces of information you need to know.

– Covered California is the state’s health insurance exchange program.

– There are three levels of coverage available from Covered California: Catastrophic, Bronze, and Silver.

– Catastrophic coverage is available only to persons under age thirty. It covers major hospital stays due to accident and/or illness.

– Bronze level offers preventative care and still keep premiums very affordable.

– Silver level is the highest level available and includes the maximum amount of coverage, including preventative care and catastrophic coverage.

While the exact conditions and medical services for these plans vary, it is important to weigh the benefits and drawbacks of each to determine which plan is right for you and your family. For more information on Los Angeles, California area health insurance, please contact Save-On Health Insurance Services, Inc. today.